Reviews from our Guest Book

10/10 We appreciated the welcome and the location.

All meals were of very good quality and plentiful and served with a smile!

We had a great time.

Mylene  France May 2022

10/10  A beautiful home on the riverbank of the Lot.  A very warm welcome form Michael and Anita.  The only place on the River Lot with Eggs Benedict for breakfast!  A big thank you for your hospitality.

Claude et Evelyne   May 2022

10/10 Our stay was superb.

Very nice location (view on the river Lot is marvellous), large room with fully equiped bathroom and above all, every morning a excellent breakfast.

Every morning a new surprise in how the eggs were baked, boiled, cooked and presented.

Anita and Michael told us they see it as a hobby, we experienced it as very professional. They also informed us on the places to see in neighbourhood, where to bike...

Excellent experience overall !

Herman  Belgium Oct 2021

10/10  Establishment admirably located on the Lot, whose refined decor exudes calm and serenity

Very warm hosts, making sure we were comfortable and well-being

Philippe  France Sep 2021

10/10  A great location on the Lot River. Spacious and comfortable room as well as the other living areas.

The location is also in the middle of an oasis of peace

Breakfast was luxurious and every day a surprise!!

The host and hostess gave good tips for our trips and good restaurants

Cassandra  France Sep 2021

10/10  Wonderful surroundings.

Welcoming and friendly.

Ginormous and super varied breakfasts with local products...

A dream weekend in a beautiful guesthouse.

Thank you to our superb hosts

Alain B  France August 2021

10/10  We felt really WELCOMED by Anita and Michael in this great house and place.

Beautiful room, all comforts, a delicious breakfast and every day again a surprise.

Anita and Michael, thank you for your warm attention, for your helpand advice. 

Our holiday with you we will always remember.

All the beast and good luck with all of your initiatives.

Lassandra   Belgium  August 2021

10/10  The beautiful setting, the very welcoming host couple, the excellent breakfast...

Alain  France August 2021

10/10  What a view! - A piece of art; a masterpiece!  Michael and Anita, thank you for opening that window on the river in such a beautiful way with simplicity and happiness.  taste and flavours and your exquisite cuisine.  What else?!

Thierry & Theophile  NL  July 2021

10/10  A hidden Gem!!

A room with a view and wonderful hosts making you feel at home immediately.

A great start to discover the region.

We will be back :-)

Jean & Florence  Belgium  July 2021

10/10  Dear Michael & Anita, your place is absolutley incredible.  charming and authentic.  I fell in love with the house and the riverbank.  I will be back - for a rowing lesson!

Jean   Belgium  July 2021

 

10/10  Beautiful room and bathroom, incredible view

Clara   France October 2019

Our one week stay was perfect from start to finish.

Anita & Michael are friendly, caring hosts with a sense of detail.

The house is warm and tastefully decorated.

The view of the Lot from our room was very nice.

The breakfasts are hearty AND delicious.

Definitely we hope to come back one day!

Denise  France August 2021

10/10  The welcome, the view, the pool. The breakfast is fine and the hosts always take care to make you feel comfortable.What more...  

It's a place you don't forget and the best is to go there.

Nathalie  France August 2021

10/10  Everything was arranged with care and attention.

Hans  NL August 2021

10/10  Lovely and discreet people. In addition, extraordinary kindness!

Celine  France August 2021

10/10  This place is heaven on earth!

The area (housing, pool, view) is great. The English owners are super friendly and the breakfast delicious.

A perfect place to rest and visit the region!

Jean-Yves  Belgium July 2021

10/10  Very pleasant owners, fantastic view, small scale, peace. Was a great holiday

Frank  Belgium  July 2021

10/10  The property is a beautiful house and has a great location and view.

Breakfast is excellent and different every morning.

Mickael and Anita are very attentive and eager to welcome you with elegance while being relaxed. Very good stay!

Gilles  France July 2021

10/10  Wonderful place and super quiet Very comfortable room Very friendly hosts and caring for us Very hearty breakfast We will definitely be back See you again Anita and Mickael

Patrick   France July 2021

10/10  Everything. The lovely house, the beautiful location next to the river Lot, the stunning view, the large swimming pool, the delicious breakfast.

But most of all Anita and Michael who are the very best hosts and immensly welcoming and kind. We enjoyed every moment in Beau Rivage and hope to come back!

Hanneke   NL July 2021

10/10  A magical place for guaranteed relaxation!

Warm welcome by hosts Michael and Anita. It feels like home.

Both inside and outside are beautiful!

Denis   France May 2021

10/10  A top location - a super welcome -beautiful setting -a superb room with an exceptional view

Jimmy  France Nov 2020

10/10  Royal welcome

Anita and Michael welcomed us like royalty.

Everything was perfect and the view is amazing.

As a bonus a swim in the Lot that is worth all the pools of the world. Even the swans came to say hello. I recommend.

Pierre  France July 2020

10/10  Beautiful room and bathroom - amazing view

Clara  France October 2019

 

10/10  The location the absolute calm l home the service of the breakfast EVERYTHING!

Too bad not being able to stay there anymore! To recommend to those who want to visit the area!

Georges  France September 2019

10/10  MA  Slovakia August 2019

10/10 Beautiful location right on the river. Comfortable, spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated room.

Amazing breakfast - home made crepes, fruit, pretty much whatever you’d like..

Lovely hosts. Can’t do enough for you. 

Paula  UK  August 2019

10/10  Unforgetable experience

Everything was wonderful.

Very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasant.

The hosts were exceptional.

Great breakfast and the stay has magnificent views.

Totally recommended! 

JM  Spain  July 2019

10/10  We loved it

We loved it and would recommend it.

Best wishes to Anita and Michael and many thanks for your hospitality!

Norbert  Denmark  July 2019

10/10  Everything about our stay here was amazing.

We loved the peaceful location directly on the river bank, the stylish gardens, pool and terrace. The house itself is delightful, charming and stylish. We had a spacious luxury room overlooking the pool and the river. Our hosts there are helpful in every way without being intrusive. Cold drinks on arrival and a late glass of wine whilst watching for the stars to come out were both very welcome. We were booked for only one night but definitely wished we had booked for more. This is a place to unwind, take time out of busy schedules and begin to notice the finer things of life like fish leaping in the river, a kingfisher flying past us at breakfast on the terrace and birds diving into the river to catch fish. We were served a delightful and generous breakfast. Our room was a romantic retreat, designed and furnished to provide a total relaxation experience. The pool was warm and inviting, even at 7.00am! This is a place you can't afford to miss on your travels around the Lot valley.

Helen   UK July 2019

10/10  An ideal location to stay for our event and to explore the area, and VERY relaxing.

We were given a very warm welcome by Michael and Anita and their friendliness made our stay very relaxing. Our room was excellent with a view over the terrace to the pool and beyond to the river. Breakfast on the terrace was relaxed and excellent with local and homemade produce.

Angela   UK July 2019

10/ 10  Exceptional hosts in a beautiful location.

We were welcomed as house guests.

Offered good advice on where to go and what to see.

Were free to come and go as we pleased, with loan of bikes, and a trip on the river in addition to use of the pool.

Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Thank you Michael and Anita.

Fiona  UK  July 2019

9.2/ 10  We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts and the scenic views.

Great hosts, ideal place to relax, lots of interesting places to visit and good value for money

Michael  Kuwait  July 2019

10/10  Fabulous location on banks of the Lot Beautiful property, elegantly furnished.

Maggie  UK July 2019

9.6/ 10  Breakfast super; super location

Pierre  France June 2019

10/ 10  A stable very cozy and pleasant, highly recommended

An exceptional treatment, pleasant welcome, breakfast prepared with love and a beautiful house.

M  Estonia  May  2019

10/ 10  Beautiful and very pleasant hosts

Very warm welcome and superb setting with view from the room on the Lot and the pool.

Christophe  France April 2019

What an absolute delight!  Fabulous hosts, wonderful company – warm and welcoming.

Fantastic location.

We will be back!!

K&J  UK   September 2018

We have had an absolutely wonderful week.  The house, my room and pool and food – amazing.  Anita and Michael are fantastic hosts.

I will be back.

K  UK  September 2018

We enjoyed the great French food, scenery, history and endless places to visit but most we enjoyed our time with your hospitality, and the breakfasts!!

G&J  UK  September 2018

It was a pleasure to stay at Beau Rivage; you are fantastic hosts and have a wonderful place.

M  USA  August 2018

From the Danube to the Po, including the Thames and Spey, we cannot think of a more beautiful setting and a wonderful place to stay. 

Thank you Michael & Anita for being such wonderful hosts.

M&G  Bermuda  September 2018

know we only called in for coffee, but stayed the night!!

We love it here.

In the words of Arnold, “I’ll be back”!!

P&P  Spain  August 2018

We are lucky to have found this gem in the middle of the Let et Garonne region.  Our hosts Michael & Anita made us feel like we are home.  Thank you so much!

We will not forget the breakfasts that we had on the terrace with your company.

We will definitely be back.

Y, R, & M  Belgium August 2018

You have a beautiful home and we have had an amazing time here!!  Thank you so much for all of your hospitality and for being so welcoming and gracious.  Out time was spent – night markets, swimming, archery, boat trips and lots of delicious food and wine!  We look forward to returning.  Best wishes for all of your endeavours.

L&A.  UK  August 2018

We have been very lucky to spend a precious two weeks in your lovely home.  We have had wonderful meals, good company and so much to do. 

The trips to the countryside, the viewpoints and the markets have all been amazing. 

We’ll have to come back as my swimsuit did not get wet!!

J&J. UK June 2018

I’ve been luck enough to have had seven days staying here with Anita, a fantastic host.  The weather, accommodation & company have been fantastic.  Anita’s prune cake is a must if you are lucky enough to have it.  There are some stunning little villages nearby so I suggest a drive out for the views and a glass of wine.  Don’t even think about watching your waistline in this part of the world – tuck in!!  Many thanks, I’ll be back!!

Olivia.  UK May 2018 

A wonderful stay at Beau Rivage with excellent hosts.  We have been well fed and even had coffee and plum cake on demand – brilliant! 

Thank you so much for all of your care.  We will be back!

E&M. UK  February 2018

“I would row 500 miles and I would row 500 more jut to be the man that ROWS a thousand miles to fall down at the door of Beau Rivage!  You have a wonderful home in perfect surroundings.  The view from your home across the Lot is magnificent. 

We have so much enjoyed being your guests and we look forward to coming back – very soon!  All the very best for your lovely new home.

J&A UK November 2017

The Lot Valley is a hidden treasure, with the Beau Rivage its “Little Gem”.  Anita and Michael are fabulous hosts.  All our love for your new beginning and life in France.  We will be back!!

A&B UK  October 2017